Office tip from Roland and Galina Denzel at TheFitInk.com

POSITION OF SKELETON IN GOOD AND POOR POSTURE ...

POSITION OF SKELETON IN GOOD AND POOR POSTURE – NARA – 515194 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I hope this finds you after a nice active weekend. I wanted to share this……FREEZE! Don’t move a muscle.

Are you sitting back in your chair with your neck and spine in proper position? Chances are there is some biomechanical breakdown in your form right now, as you read this. I’m not preaching from my ivory tower on this one either. I find myself hunching in to read some small print on my monitor quite often. It may seem harmless but over time, that forward head position takes a toll on the musculature of the neck. As we age, there are a certain number of us who will develop 
kyphosis in the upper thoracic spine (hunchback). There are some forms of this that are congenital but the vast majority of cases are due to poor posture that may result in multiple micro-fractures in the vertebra.  This kyphosis is already pretty prevalent in today’s elderly population. Realizing that they most likely didn’t have computers to blame gives me pause when I catch myself hunched over at my desk. 

Some very knowledable people at The Fit Ink posted a helpful video today titled: Survive your work week by sitting in style.

Take a look

http://thefitink.com/2012/survive-your-work-week-by-sitting-in-style/

                 

THANKS FOR READING! IF YOU LOVE WHAT YOU’VE READ, PLEASE FOLLOW MY BLOG FOR UPDATES VIA E-MAIL. I’LL NEVER SHARE YOUR INFORMATION. I’LL ONLY SEND YOU FREE BONUS MATERIAL WHENEVER IT IS AVAILABLE. SCROLL DOWN TO THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE AND CLICK “FOLLOW”. THANKS AGAIN AND KEEP MOVIN’.

Leave a Reply

